Filter results 

Lockie Leonard - Series 2


After an Endless Summer, Lockie Leonard gets ready for another year in Angelus, middle of nowhere. But how will this year be any different? Will it be more of the same, or will it be New and Improved?


Based on the novels by acclaimed writer Tim Winton, Lockie Leonard returns with the trademark wit, physical humour, emotional depth and accurate observations of the first series, guaranteeing entertainment for children and their parents alike.


Supporting Resources

Video Clips

Lockie Leonard - Series 2 Trailer

What chance have you got when your dad's a cop, your mum's a frighteningly understanding parent, your brother wets the bed, your best friend's a heavy metal devotee and then you fall in love. It can only mean trouble, worry, mega-embarrassment and some wild, wild times. Through the eyes of Lockie Leonard we view the truly mixed-up, yet very normal life of Lockie, his family and friends. Lockie Leonard is based on the award winning novels by 2002 Booker nominated author Tim Winton.




Disc 1:

Episode 1
New and Improved
Lockie Leonard and his family prepare for their second year in Angelus.

Episode 2
The X Factor
Lockie struggles to solve the equation of what it means to be in a couple.

Episode 3
Bubble Trouble
Lockie and Vicki are so happy together they’re making those around them sick – literally.

Episode 4
Pick a Winner
Lockie and Vicki are the talk of the town – and the talk is starting to turn nasty.

Episode 5
Life Map
Lockie and Vicki arrive at crossroads in their relationship.

Episode 6
Total Eclipse

The people of Angelus brace themselves for a full eclipse of the sun.

Episode 7
The Silence of the Frogs
When the frogs in the swamp suddenly go quiet, the Leonards are left wondering why.

Disc 2:

Episode 8
The Information Age
The Leonard family joins the information super highway – but how much information is too much?

Episode 9
Time and Tide
Lockie is worried his friends are drifting out of his life.

Episode 10
…It Happens
Lockie helps Phillip prepare for Marjorie’s final journey.

Episode 11
Snake Hide Oil
Mum’s first love cruises into town, making quite the impression.

Episode 12
The Big Questions
Lockie decides it’s time to toughen up, if he’s ever going to win back Egg.

Episode 13
The Party
Lockie is invited to one of Curtis’ legendary parties, but has to lie to his parents to attend it.

Episode 14
Enter the Mermaid
Lockie’s life is saved by a mermaid, more than once.


Disc 1:

Episode 15
A Head of the Team
Phillip causes controversy when he decides to join the local netball team.

Episode 16
Cure for Stings
Lockie and Mel find themselves lost in the bush.

Episode 17
A Musical Moment
Lockie wonders why life can’t be like a musical.

Episode 18
Laugh with the Leonards
Lockie feels as though the whole world is laughing at him.

Episode 19
Aliens in Angelus
Phillip and Joe suspect there may be an alien trapped in Angelus.

Episode 20
Buried Treasure
A ghost from Lockie’s past comes back to haunt him.

Disc 2

Episode 21
Second Best in Show
With Vicki back in town, Lockie has to work hard to prove he’s a good friend to Mel.

Episode 22
I, Monster
Lockie’s attempts to avoid Josh go horribly awry.

Episode 23
Trixie Wants To Party
As the Battle of the Bands fever sweeps the town, Lockie is forced to except he’s a solo artist.

Episode 24
Not So Perfect Storm
Lockie and Mel decide to take their friendship to the next level.

Episode 25
Crimes of the Heartless
Due to Lockie’s heartlessness, Sarge’s faith in Angelus is tested.

Episode 26
The Leonards bid their farewells to Angelus.


Running Time: 26 x 24 mins